On the first day of Christmas…

My true love gave to me, a gingerbread Santa that was very yummy!

(Although crazy hot, some mad ginger going on in there!)

20121211-104000 AM.jpg

Now, I know that it isn’t the first day of Christmas officially, but the Monday after my birthday always is for me.  I can’t begin to celebrate Christmas until my birthday, and the weekend of it, is over.

Meaning that Monday 10th December is the first day of Christmas in Julie World!  A bizarre place that many visit, but not many people understand.

Phil does though, hence the gift.  It’s not quite a partridge in a pear tree, but we are in rented accommodation  and to be honest the bird and foliage thing would just make a mess.

So, in my Fifteen Days of Christmas (Twelve Days Remix version), every day from now on will have at least one Christmassy thing going on.  This is how I roll baby!

Glad Tidings one and all!

Leave a Reply

